NACBA’s 25th Annual Convention Award Recipients

NACBA’s 25th Annual Convention Award Recipients

On May 7, 2017, NACBA wrapped up another successful convention. Each year, NACBA frequently recognizes the contributions of its members and key allies who go above and beyond the call of duty in helping NACBA realize its goals. The following individuals were recognized at NACBA’s 25th Annual Convention for their contributions.

Champion of Consumer Rights

In recognition of and appreciation for an individual’s’ extraordinary service in protecting American Consumers and, in particular, their critical role in preserving the rights of consumer debtors in need of bankruptcy relief.


  • Maureen Thompson (VA)
  • Mark Segal, Esq. (NV)

Past recipients of this award include: Hon, Elizabeth Warren, U.S. Senate, U.S. Representative Elijah E. Cummings, Hon. Richard Durbin, U.S. Senate, U.S. Representative Zoe Lofgren, California State Assembly Member Bob Wieckowski, Senator Kamala Harris to name a few.

Distinguished Service Award

In recognition of and appreciation for an individual member’s extraordinary contribution and many years of invaluable service to the National Association of Consumer Bankruptcy Attorneys.


  • Stephen Dunne, Esq. (PA)
  • Cathy Moran, Esq. (CA)
  • Kurt O’Keefe, Esq. (MI)

Colleen Nunnelly Memorial Award

In October 2011, NACBA lost a wonderful colleague and long-term NACBA Member, K. Colleen Nunnelly. Ever a strong supporter of NACBA’s mission, always a positive voice within NACBA and an outstanding State Chair, Colleen will be greatly missed. In recognition of her contributions to NACBA, we have created the K. Colleen Nunnelly Award to honor a NACBA member whose collegiality and support for NACBA’s mission embodies Colleen’s spirit, quiet leadership, enthusiasm, and positive contributions to NACBA.


  • Herman Padgett, Esq. (AL)

No Comments

Post a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.