2015 NACBA Member Award Winners

2015 NACBA Member Award Winners

Distinguished Service Award

In recognition of and appreciation for an individual member’s extraordinary contribution and many years of invaluable service to the National Association of Consumer Bankruptcy Attorneys.

Jill Michaux, Esq. (KS)
Nancy Thompson, Esq. (IA)

Extra Ordinary Service Award

In Sincere Appreciation for Your Extraordinary Leadership as a Director and the Third President (2001-2004) of the National Association of Consumer Bankruptcy Attorneys and Your Many Years of Invaluable Service Enabling the Continued Success of Our Organization

Matthew J. Mason Esq. (MI)

Colleen Nunnelly Memorial Award

In October 2011, NACBA lost a wonderful colleague and long-term NACBA Member, K. Colleen Nunnelly. Ever a strong supporter of NACBA’s mission, always a positive voice within NACBA and an outstanding State Chair, Colleen will be greatly missed. In recognition of her contributions to NACBA, we have created the K. Colleen Nunnelly Award to honor a NACBA member whose collegiality and support for NACBA’s mission embodies Colleen’s spirit, quiet leadership, enthusiasm, and positive contributions to NACBA.

Greta LaMountain Biagi, Esq. (MA)

Hammes-Shulman Award

In recognition of the leadership and commitment demonstrated by Norma Hammes and Ike Shulman, NACBA proudly presents the Hammes-Shulman award to honor significant legislative and advocacy contributions made by a NACBA member. This member has diligently and selflessly worked with NACBA and its members in their communities, throughout their state and at a national level to advance the legislative mission of NACBA through both direct legislative initiatives and by strengthening relationships between NACBA, lawmakers and the bankruptcy community, ensuring connections that transcend Halls of Congress and State Houses.

Carrol Colliersmith, Esq.

Henry Sommer Scholarship

A scholarship has been created for a legal aid attorney who attendees the Convention and is a first-time attendee at a NACBA educational program. This scholarship is in recognition of the extraordinary contributions to NACBA by President Emeritus Henry J. Sommer, who served on NACBA’s Board from 1992 to 2011 and as President from 2005 to 2008.

Victoria Cox of Atlanta Legal Aid Society (GA)

No Comments

Post a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.